F1 Great Britain - RACE

Nico Rosberg is the winner of the 2013 FORMULA 1 SANTANDER BRITISH GRAND PRIX.

After very exciting race, and a bit of luck, Nico Rosberg managed to drive his AMG Mercedes to a second win this year.

Both Mercedes was absolutely fantastic this weekend, after the great qualifying sessions they've lead most of the race. Hamilton was the leading man of the race, just until his rear left tire gave up. A bit of a trouble with tires this weekend, after the certain part of the race they've just started exploding - a thing that Pirelli needs to look up. Lewis in the end, with the little help of the safety car, took very good fourth place.

Another man that took big advantage of the safety car was Mark Webber - after a bad start he dropped few places but soon with steady driving managed to take second place. Unlike his teammate that wasn't so lucky - Sebastian, after taking the lead from Hamilton, suffered from gearbox malfunction and had to retire.

Bad luck for Kimi as well. He also took the advantage of safety car and got himself into second place, but another safety car and a bad decision from the pit wall and he drops to fifth.

Third place for Fernando Alonso, after driving a bit in "stealth" mode. His teammate finished 6th after having same tire issues as Hamilton.

Next race is week from now, so see you there!


 1. Nico Rosberg          Mercedes                 1h32m59.456s
 2. Mark Webber           Red Bull-Renault         +     0.765s
 3. Fernando Alonso       Ferrari                  +     7.124s
 4. Lewis Hamilton        Mercedes                 +     7.756s
 5. Kimi Raikkonen        Lotus-Renault            +    11.257s
 6. Felipe Massa          Ferrari                  +    14.573s
 7. Adrian Sutil          Force India-Mercedes     +    16.335s
 8. Daniel Ricciardo      Toro Rosso-Ferrari       +    16.500s
 9. Paul di Resta         Force India-Mercedes     +    17.993s
10. Nico Hulkenberg       Sauber-Ferrari           +    19.700s
11. Pastor Maldonado      Williams-Renault         +    21.135s
12. Valtteri Bottas       Williams-Renault         +    25.094s
13. Jenson Button         McLaren-Mercedes         +    25.968s
14. Esteban Gutierrez     Sauber-Ferrari           +    26.285s
15. Charles Pic           Caterham-Renault         +    31.613s
16. Jules Bianchi         Marussia-Cosworth        +    36.097s
17. Max Chilton           Marussia-Cosworth        +  1:07.660s
18. Giedo van der Garde   Caterham-Renault         +  1:07.759s
19. Romain Grosjean       Lotus-Renault            +     1 lap